Adobe Workfront vs TillyBoard compared

Enterprise work management platform used by marketing organisations for campaign workflows. Here is what Adobe Workfront and TillyBoard do and cost according to their own documentation — with source and date — and who each one is worth it for.

What Adobe Workfront is for

Enterprise work management platform used by marketing organisations for campaign workflows.

Adobe positions Workfront as enterprise work management for organisations, with a focus on marketing and creative teams and agencies.

Enterprise work management is cut for campaigns, not shoot days. It handles approval chains and deadlines, but knows nothing about shot sizes, sunset or setup time.

Adobe Workfront vs TillyBoard: feature comparison

The table only records what each vendor documents on its own site — "Not stated" means we could not evidence it there, not that it is missing.

Feature comparison, as of October 2026
FeatureAdobe WorkfrontTillyBoard
Shot listNot statedYes — runtime per segment
Storyboard framesNot statedYes — AI preview frame per shot
AI-generated imagesNot statedYes — 10–400 images/month by plan
Moodboard / concept boardNot statedYes — concept canvas
Screenplay writingNot statedNo — treatment document, no screenplay editor
Script breakdownNot statedNo — shots come from brief and concept
Shooting schedulePartly — project Gantt chart, no shoot scheduleYes — day plan with daylight and weather
Call sheetsNot statedYes — crew confirms via link, no account
BudgetingPartly — project cost trackingPartly — Enterprise plan only
Video review & approvalYes — proofing incl. video, approvalsYes — frame-accurate notes, versions
Mobile appYes — iOS and AndroidYes — iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch
Free planNot stated — demo on requestYes — 1 project, 1 GB, no card

As of October 2026. Source: business.adobe.com · TillyBoard: tillyboard.com

Adobe Workfront pricing compared

Adobe publishes no prices for Workfront; all packages are quoted individually after a demo request.

TillyBoard bills per workspace, not per person: the Studio plan covers up to 25 members, and crew and clients confirm and comment via link without an account. All TillyBoard prices exclude VAT.

Prices as published by each vendor, as of October 2026
Vendor · planPriceIncludes
Adobe Workfront Selecton requestbase package; Fusion extra
Adobe Workfront Primeon requestadds advanced work management and security
Adobe Workfront Ultimateon requestadds automation; Fusion included
TillyBoard Free€01 project, 1 GB, 10 AI images/month
TillyBoard Creator€22/month (€19 billed annually)unlimited projects, 100 GB
TillyBoard Studio€39/month (€35 billed annually)25 workspace members, unlimited projects
TillyBoard Team€109/month (€99 billed annually)unlimited members, branded exports

As of October 2026. Prices change — the vendor's pricing page is authoritative: business.adobe.com/products/workfront/pricing.html

Is Adobe Workfront free? Free plan and trial

No free plan and no self-service trial are documented; the official route is a demo request. TillyBoard can be tried free without a card.

TillyBoard has a free-forever plan with no credit card: one own project, 1 GB of storage, Tilly AI on the standard quota and 10 AI images a month. That is enough to plan one real job end to end, from brief to call sheet, before deciding on a paid plan.

Try TillyBoard free

Who Adobe Workfront is the better pick for

Put honestly — here Adobe Workfront is the stronger choice:

  • Large marketing organisations coordinating many campaigns with formal approval chains
  • Teams that need proofing of video and design files inside Creative Cloud workflows
  • Organisations that want automation across systems with Workfront Fusion

Who TillyBoard is the better pick for

And here TillyBoard is the stronger choice:

  • In-house video teams that need shot list, shoot day and call sheet rather than a project Gantt
  • Teams that want to start the same day without a sales process — prices are public and there is a free plan
  • Crews on set who need the day plan on iPhone and confirm call sheets via link

Where TillyBoard takes a different route

TillyBoard speaks production, not generic task management: shot sizes, coverage, daylight and gear are first-class concepts.

A brief becomes a shoot-ready plan: shot list, storyboard, schedule and call sheet that stay connected. Change a shot and the schedule, call sheet and packing list follow.

Adobe Workfront in practice: what to weigh

Not a star rating, but the points that follow from Adobe Workfront's design, pricing model and documentation and that make the difference on real jobs:

  • Workfront's AI Assistant summarises projects and documents in English; formula generation needs Prime or Ultimate.
  • Proofing handles video files up to 4 GB; video proofs open only in the iOS app, not on Android.
  • Workfront Fusion is included in Ultimate and an extra purchase on Select and Prime.

Switching from Adobe Workfront to TillyBoard

TillyBoard has no direct import from Adobe Workfront. The switch runs through an export and a fresh plan — ideally between two jobs, not mid-production:

  1. Leave campaign tracking in Workfront and move only the shoot planning; export the relevant report as Excel or CSV for reference.
  2. Create a free TillyBoard account (no card) and a project per production.
  3. Add the brief to the concept and let Tilly AI draft the shot list.
  4. Set up brand guidelines once so new creatives and shot lists follow them, then build the shoot days.
  5. Share the client review via link; reviewers need no account, and approved cuts can be logged back in Workfront.

Frequently asked

Is TillyBoard a replacement for Adobe Workfront?

That depends on what you use Adobe Workfront for. TillyBoard speaks production, not generic task management: shot sizes, coverage, daylight and gear are first-class concepts.

How much does Adobe Workfront cost?

Adobe does not publish Workfront prices: Select, Prime and Ultimate are quoted individually. TillyBoard publishes its prices — free to start, Studio €39 a month for up to 25 members, plus VAT.

Is there a free version of Adobe Workfront?

No free plan and no self-service trial are documented; the official route is a demo request. TillyBoard can be tried free without a card.

Can I bring my data from Adobe Workfront to TillyBoard?

Workfront exports reports as PDF, Excel, CSV or tab-delimited and the Gantt chart as PDF. TillyBoard has no Workfront import; production jobs are set up as projects with shot list and schedule, while Workfront can stay the reporting layer above.

Can Workfront and TillyBoard run side by side?

Yes, and in larger marketing organisations that is common: Workfront tracks campaigns, approvals and budgets across departments, while the production team plans the actual shoot in TillyBoard.